
Savana, Batu Kawan
Paramount Property Development Sdn Bhd · Serviced residence · Selling
From RM 469,000 · Completion 2025
- 1Price against the areaRM 514-16% vs new launches nearby
- 2The area+16.6%Change in Penang house prices over the four years to Q1 2026
- 3Other options at this price8other new launches within 15% of RM 514 per sq ft
- 4Cost and risksRM 55,280Cash upfront and RM 1,946 a month after that
Savana is a serviced residence in Batu Kawan, Penang, by Paramount Property Development. The developer has not published a price we can match to a layout. On PropertyGuru, a 912 sq ft unit has an asking price of RM469,000, about RM514 psf. Checked against the developer's website on · Developer's project page
Location
Utropolis Batu Kawan, Batu Kawan, Penang
1Savana price compared with the area
The developer has not published a price we can match to a layout. On PropertyGuru (listed 18 Sep 2026), a 912 sq ft unit has an asking price of RM 469,000, about RM 514 per sq ft. That is an agent's asking price. The developer has not confirmed it.
PropertyGuru · 18 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-29
NAPIC's 2025 price tables have fewer than five condos in this project's district, so we do not compare prices here.
Each developer's starting price divided by its smallest layout, unless the developer states a price per sq ft.
2The area
- Timur LautRM 753 · 11 launchesRM 546
- Barat DayaRM 556 · 5 launchesRM 500
- Seberang Perai TengahRM 434 · 6 launchesRM 368
- Seberang Perai UtaraRM 442 · 1 launchRM 362
NAPIC 2025 data. Only areas with at least 5 recorded schemes are listed. Hover or tap an area for details.
House prices in Penang rose 16.6% in the four years to Q1 2026P, against 14.2% for Malaysia. See the state price and supply charts on the Batu Kawan page.
3Other options at this price
↑ Starting price
| Project | Entry psf | vs this |
|---|---|---|
| VersaBatu Kawan | RM 526 | +2% |
| Pinnacle Bukit GambierBukit Gambier | RM 547 | +6% |
| ForescapeSeberang Perai | RM 551 | +7% |
| Setia Sky VistaRelau | RM 553 | +8% |
| Goodwood ResidenceBayan Lepas | RM 556 | +8% |
| Tuán PavilionAir Itam | RM 460 | -11% |
| D'Zone CondominiumTeluk Kumbar | RM 458 | -11% |
| Seiras ResidencesSeberang Perai Selatan | RM 445 | -13% |
4Cost and risks
Listed asking priceRM 469,000
Monthly instalment
RM 1,946
Cash upfront (down payment and stamp duty)
RM 55,280
- Down payment
- RM 46,900
- Stamp duty on the transfer
- RM 8,380
- Loan amount
- RM 422,100
- Total interest over the loan
- RM 395,077
Based on the starting price, with stamp duty on the transfer only. Legal fees and loan stamp duty are extra. We apply the first-home exemption only up to RM500,000. Confirm it with your lawyer.
Things to check
- Tenure is not stated: ask whether the land is freehold or leasehold.
- In Penang a foreign buyer needs state consent and can only buy a unit priced at RM 500,000 or more.
Project details+
- Developer
- Paramount Property Development Sdn Bhd
- Location
- Utropolis Batu Kawan, Penang
- Property type
- Serviced residence
- Tenure
- Not stated by the developer
- Total units
- Not stated by the developer
- Blocks / towers
- Not stated by the developer
- Storeys
- 36
- Expected completion
- 2025
Swimming Pool · Kids Playground · Cycling and Jogging Path
Savana photos
Our take
- Of the 3 new launches we track in Batu Kawan, it has the lowest entry price per sq ft.
- Other new launches at a similar price per sq ft: Versa (RM 526 psf), Pinnacle Bukit Gambier (RM 547 psf) and Forescape (RM 551 psf).
- House prices in Penang rose 16.6% over the last four years.
More new launches in Batu Kawan
Other new launches in Penang
More new launches by Paramount Property Development
Savana: common questions
When will Savana be completed?
The developer gives 2025 as the expected completion date.
Can foreigners buy Savana?
Penang sets a RM 500,000 minimum for foreign buyers. The developer does not list a full price range, so check the price of the unit you want.
Sources
Project facts come from the developer's website. Area prices and yields come from NAPIC's Laporan Pasaran Harta 2025. State figures come from the MHPI (Q1 2026P) and the NAPIC overhang tables (Q1 2026). No developer pays us.