RumahCheck
Icon Residence, Mont Kiara

Icon Residence, Mont Kiara

Mah Sing Group Berhad · Serviced residence · Freehold · Selling

From RM 1,600,000 · 673–4,719 sq ft · 1–5 bed

  1. 1Price against the areaRM 853-23% vs new launches nearby+33% vs completed condos
  2. 2The area+8.5%Change in Kuala Lumpur house prices over the four years to Q1 2026 · High unsold supply in the state
  3. 3Other options at this price8other new launches within 15% of RM 853 per sq ft
  4. 4Cost and risksRM 208,000Cash upfront and RM 6,638 a month after that

Icon Residence is a freehold serviced residence in Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur, by Mah Sing. The developer lists prices from RM1,600,000. Completed condos in Mont Kiara had a NAPIC 2025 median of RM639 psf. Checked against the developer's website on · Developer's project page

Location

Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur

Nearby, as listed by the developer

  • Publika Shopping Gallery
  • KL Metropolis

1Icon Residence price compared with the area

The developer has not published a price we can match to a layout. On iProperty (listed 15 Sep 2026), a 1,406 sq ft unit has an asking price of RM 1,200,000, about RM 853 per sq ft. That is an agent's asking price. The developer has not confirmed it.

iProperty · 15 Sep 2026 · checked 2026-09-29

NAPIC recorded 35 completed condos in Mont Kiara in 2025. Its entry price per sq ft is higher than three quarters of the prices recorded in the area. New launches usually cost more per sq ft than completed condos nearby.

This launch
RM 853
Vista Kiara RM 422Kiaramas Sutera Kondominium RM 468Mont Kiara Meridin RM 482Ceriaan Kiara RM 484La Grande Kiara RM 484Kiara 1888 RM 526Mont Kiara Pines RM 528Mont Kiara Sophia RM 529Lumina Kiara RM 541Mont Kiara Pelangi RM 545Casa Kiara Ii RM 548Mont Kiara Bayu RM 575Mont Kiara Banyan RM 578Mont Kiara Astana RM 583Tiffani Kiara RM 595Hijauan Kiara RM 600Kiaramas Cendana RM 601Kiara 9 Residency RM 639Mont Kiara Aman RM 675Kiaramas Ayuria Condo RM 686Mont Kiara Damai RM 718Mont Kiara Palma RM 741Sunway Vivaldi RM 74728 Mont Kiara RM 767Residensi Sefina RM 774Residensi Astrea Mont Kiara RM 801Trinity Pentamont Mont Kiara RM 805Kiaramas Danai RM 807Seni Mont Kiara RM 80910 Mont Kiara RM 884Sunway Mont Residences RM 899Residensi Duta Kiara RM 90411 Mont Kiara RM 908Pavilion Hiltop Mont Kiara RM 943Residensi 22 Mont Kiara RM 1,091
Middle half of recorded prices: RM 543 – RM 803+33% vs median

See the 35 completed condos NAPIC recorded in Mont Kiara on the area page.

Price per sq ft of new launches in Mont Kiara

Each developer's starting price divided by its smallest layout, unless the developer states a price per sq ft.

2The area

Price per sq ft by area in Kuala Lumpur
Completed condos, medianNew launches, medianThis launch RM 853
RM psf
  • Desa ParkcityRM 906
  • KLCCRM 1,723 · 12 launchesRM 796
  • BangsarRM 1,138 · 9 launchesRM 674
  • Mont KiaraRM 1,034 · 3 launchesRM 639
  • Damansara HeightsRM 567
  • Sri HartamasRM 491
  • Bukit JalilRM 772 · 8 launchesRM 482
  • SentulRM 595 · 2 launchesRM 479
  • KepongRM 667 · 3 launchesRM 457
  • CherasRM 762 · 4 launchesRM 400
  • SetapakRM 568 · 6 launchesRM 357

NAPIC 2025 data. Only areas with at least 5 recorded schemes are listed. Hover or tap an area for details.

Completed condos in Mont Kiara changed 0% in price from 2024 to 2025 and -1.7% in the first half of 2026 (NAPIC, median per condo). See the price trend

House prices in Kuala Lumpur rose 8.5% in the four years to Q1 2026P, against 14.2% for Malaysia. See the state price and supply charts on the Mont Kiara page.

3Other options at this price

Starting price and price per sq ft of each optionHover or tap a dot
Icon Residence (this launch)Mont KiaraRM 853 psf · RM 1,600,000

↑ Starting price

ProjectEntry psfvs this
The Connaught OneCherasRM 841-1%
Aricia ResidencesKuala LumpurRM 838-2%
Est8Taman SeputehRM 837-2%
Bamboo Hills ResidencesTaman BambuRM 806-6%
Sunway Velocity 3Sunway VelocityRM 804-6%
The KingswoodzBukit JalilRM 800-6%
Sfera ResidenceWangsa MajuRM 795-7%
Bangsar Hill Park VerduraBangsarRM 911+7%

4Cost and risks

Starting priceRM 1,600,000

Buyer

Monthly instalment

RM 6,638

Cash upfront (down payment and stamp duty)

RM 208,000

Down payment
RM 160,000
Stamp duty on the transfer
RM 48,000
Loan amount
RM 1,440,000
Total interest over the loan
RM 1,347,809

Based on the starting price, with stamp duty on the transfer only. Legal fees and loan stamp duty are extra. We apply the first-home exemption only up to RM500,000. Confirm it with your lawyer.

Things to check

  • No completion date is published: ask for the vacant possession date and the late-delivery terms in the SPA.
  • In Kuala Lumpur a foreign buyer needs state consent and can only buy a unit priced at RM 1,000,000 or more.
Project details+
Developer
Mah Sing Group Berhad
Location
Mont Kiara, Kuala Lumpur
Property type
Serviced residence
Tenure
Freehold
Total units
Not stated by the developer
Blocks / towers
Not stated by the developer
Storeys
Not stated by the developer
Expected completion
Not stated by the developer

Icon Residence photos

Our take

  • The entry price per sq ft is 33% above the median for completed condos in Mont Kiara. A gap of this size is common for a new launch.
  • Of the 3 new launches we track in Mont Kiara, it has the lowest entry price per sq ft.
  • Other new launches at a similar price per sq ft: The Connaught One (RM 841 psf), Aricia Residences (RM 838 psf) and Est8 (RM 837 psf).
  • Many completed condos in Kuala Lumpur are still unsold. That can make a unit slower to resell or rent out.

More new launches in Mont Kiara

Other new launches in Kuala Lumpur

More new launches by Mah Sing

Icon Residence: common questions

How much is Icon Residence in Mont Kiara?

The developer lists prices from RM 1,600,000, about RM 853 per sq ft for the smallest layout.

Is Icon Residence freehold or leasehold?

The developer lists it as freehold.

Can foreigners buy Icon Residence?

The starting price is above Kuala Lumpur's RM 1,000,000 minimum for foreign buyers.

Sources

Project facts come from the developer's website. Area prices and yields come from NAPIC's Laporan Pasaran Harta 2025. State figures come from the MHPI (Q1 2026P) and the NAPIC overhang tables (Q1 2026). No developer pays us.