RumahCheck
The Ophera, KLGCC Resort

The Ophera, KLGCC Resort

Sime Darby Property · Condominium · Leasehold · Selling

From RM 6,800,000 · 5,629–7,525 sq ft · 5 bed

  1. 1Price against the areaRM 1,208No NAPIC benchmark for this area
  2. 2The area+8.5%Change in Kuala Lumpur house prices over the four years to Q1 2026
  3. 3Other options at this price8other new launches within 15% of RM 1,208 per sq ft
  4. 4Cost and risksRM 936,000Cash upfront and RM 28,210 a month after that

The Ophera is a leasehold condominium in KLGCC Resort, Kuala Lumpur, by Sime Darby Property. Prices start from RM6,800,000 for a 5,629 sq ft unit, about RM1,208 psf. Checked against the developer's website on · Developer's project page

Location

KLGCC Resort, Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur

Nearby, as listed by the developer

  • KLGCC Resort
  • Mont Kiara

1The Ophera price compared with the area

Prices start from RM 6,800,000. With the smallest layout at 5,629 sq ft, that works out to about RM 1,208 per sq ft.

NAPIC's 2025 price tables have fewer than five completed condos we can place in this area, so we do not compare prices here.

2The area

Price per sq ft by area in Kuala Lumpur
Completed condos, medianNew launches, medianThis launch RM 1,208
RM psf
  • Desa ParkcityRM 906
  • KLCCRM 1,723 · 12 launchesRM 796
  • BangsarRM 1,138 · 9 launchesRM 674
  • Mont KiaraRM 1,034 · 3 launchesRM 639
  • Damansara HeightsRM 567
  • Sri HartamasRM 491
  • Bukit JalilRM 772 · 8 launchesRM 482
  • SentulRM 595 · 2 launchesRM 479
  • KepongRM 667 · 3 launchesRM 457
  • CherasRM 762 · 4 launchesRM 400
  • SetapakRM 568 · 6 launchesRM 357

NAPIC 2025 data. Only areas with at least 5 recorded schemes are listed. Hover or tap an area for details.

House prices in Kuala Lumpur rose 8.5% in the four years to Q1 2026P, against 14.2% for Malaysia. See the state price and supply charts on the KLGCC Resort page.

3Other options at this price

Starting price and price per sq ft of each optionHover or tap a dot

↑ Starting price

ProjectEntry psfvs this
Hanaz SuitesKL City CentreRM 1,229+2%
Pavilion Mont' KiaraMont KiaraRM 1,169-3%
TalisaBangsarRM 1,138-6%
Park Green Pavilion Bukit JalilBukit Jalil CityRM 1,119-7%
AVIERABangsar SouthRM 1,115-8%
Aetas SeputehSeputehRM 1,110-8%
Binastra CochraneCochraneRM 1,109-8%
The AshwoodU-ThantRM 1,320+9%

4Cost and risks

Starting priceRM 6,800,000

Buyer

Monthly instalment

RM 28,210

Cash upfront (down payment and stamp duty)

RM 936,000

Down payment
RM 680,000
Stamp duty on the transfer
RM 256,000
Loan amount
RM 6,120,000
Total interest over the loan
RM 5,728,188

Based on the starting price, with stamp duty on the transfer only. Legal fees and loan stamp duty are extra. We apply the first-home exemption only up to RM500,000. Confirm it with your lawyer.

Things to check

  • Leasehold: ask how many years remain on the lease.
  • No completion date is published: ask for the vacant possession date and the late-delivery terms in the SPA.
  • In Kuala Lumpur a foreign buyer needs state consent and can only buy a unit priced at RM 1,000,000 or more.
Project details+
Developer
Sime Darby Property
Location
KLGCC Resort, Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur
Property type
Condominium
Tenure
Leasehold
Total units
Not stated by the developer
Blocks / towers
Not stated by the developer
Storeys
Not stated by the developer
Expected completion
Not stated by the developer

The Ophera photos

Our take

  • Other new launches at a similar price per sq ft: Hanaz Suites (RM 1,229 psf), Pavilion Mont' Kiara (RM 1,169 psf) and Talisa (RM 1,138 psf).
  • House prices in Kuala Lumpur rose 8.5% over the last four years.

Other new launches in Kuala Lumpur

More new launches by Sime Darby Property

The Ophera: common questions

Is The Ophera freehold or leasehold?

The developer lists it as leasehold.

Can foreigners buy The Ophera?

Kuala Lumpur sets a RM 1,000,000 minimum for foreign buyers. The developer does not list a full price range, so check the price of the unit you want.

Sources

Project facts come from the developer's website. Area prices and yields come from NAPIC's Laporan Pasaran Harta 2025. State figures come from the MHPI (Q1 2026P) and the NAPIC overhang tables (Q1 2026). No developer pays us.